All recitations are Thursdays, 5:00-6:20, Hammerschlag Hall B103, unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, Jan. 14: Sivaraman

Review of Linear Algebra and Matlab

Thursday, Jan. 21: Yi

Linear Programming: Formulation, Geometry and Simplex Method

The slides are here in PDF.

Thursday, Jan. 28: Sivaraman

Convex sets, convex functions and quadratic programming

The slides are here in PPT and here in PDF.

Thursday, Feb. 4: Yi

LP Duality, Matrix Algebra and Calculus

The slides for matrix algebra and calculus are here in PDF and the slides for LP duality are here in PDF .

Thursday, Feb. 18: Sivaraman

QPs and QP duality

The slides are here in PPT and here in PDF.

Thursday, Feb. 25: Yi

Constraint Generation, M3N, Max-Margin Planning, Basis/Degeneracy of LPs

The slides are here in PDF.

Thursday, March 4th: Yi

Subgradients Methods

The slides are here in PDF.

Thursday, Mar. 18th: Sivaraman

Ellipsoid Algorithm

The slides are here in PDF

Thursday, Mar. 25: Sivaraman

Convex programs

The slides are here in PDF

Thursday, April. 1: Yi

Convex programs, Duality and Optimality Conditions

The slides are here in PDF

Thursday, April 8: Sivaraman

Second order methods

The slides are here in PDF

Thursday, April 15: Yi

Interior-point methods

The slides are here in PDF

Thursday, April 22: Yi

Integer Programs

The slides are here in PDF